Go Back To All News

Chair and Vice-Chair selected for 2023/2024 school year

During Tuesday afternoon’s Organizational Meeting, Lethbridge School Division’s Board of Trustees selected its Chair and Vice-Chair.
Allison Purcell was named Chair and Christine Light was named Vice-Chair.
The Board also determined its committee appointments for the 2023/2024 school year.
The appointments are as follows:
Standing Committees (* denotes chair)
Board Audit Committee – Tyler Demers* and Christine Light
Board Budget Committee - Kristina Larkin* and Andrea Andreachuk
Community Engagement Committee – Kristina Larkin* and Andrea Andreachuk
Division Wellness Committee – Tyler Demers* and Kristina Larkin
Facilities Committee – Genny Steed* and Tyler Demers
Indigenous Education Advisory Committee - Christine Light* and Andrea Andreachuk
Policy Advisory Committee – Genny Steed* and Christine Light (alternate)
Poverty Intervention Committee – Christine Light* and Genny Steed
Spirit of 51 Committee - Andrea Andreachuk * and Kristina Larkin
Superintendent Evaluation Committee - Allison Purcell* and Christine Light and Craig Whitehead
Special (ad hoc) Committees (* denotes chair)
ATA Negotiating Committee - Craig Whitehead* and Allison Purcell
CUPE (Local 290) Negotiating Committee - Kristina Larkin* and Andrea Andreachuk
CUPE (Local 2843) Negotiating Committee - Christine Light* and Tyler Demers
Non-Union Staff Committee - Christine Light* and Genny Steed
Expulsion Committee - selected as required
Policy Review Committee - TBD
Joint Committees (* denotes chair)
ATA Working Conditions Committee – Craig Whitehead* and Kristina Larkin
City/School Boards Committee – Allison Purcell* and Genny Steed
Economic Development Lethbridge – Allison Purcell
Appointment of Board Representatives
ASBA Zone 6 Executive – Craig Whitehead and Christine Light
Division School Council - Genny Steed
Division Student Leadership - Kristina Larkin
Teachers’ Employer Bargaining Association (TEBA) – Craig Whitehead
Team Lethbridge - Craig Whitehead and Allison Purcell (alternate).