2019 Scholarship Breakfast Recap

Keynote speaker Marty Park highlights annual Lethbridge School District No. 51 breakfast event

The third annual Lethbridge School District No. 51 ICE Awards Scholarship Breakfast was another huge success.

Speaker Marty Park captivated the audience with his keynote address, while high school students from Chinook High School, Immanuel Christian Secondary School, Lethbridge Collegiate Institute and Winston Churchill High School showcased a number of innovative projects. The 2018 ICE Award winners, Clara LeBon-Volia, Jonathan Smith and Chayse Stasiuk also displayed their award-winning projects.

Emcee Dory Rossiter and Trustee Christine Light helped kick off the breakfast, with the help of Chinook High School guitarist Max Wiebe, who provided the morning's entertainment.

After the breakfast, Park delivered another presentation for students at Lethbridge Collegiate Institute.