

Division School Council Meeting AGENDA

June 10, 2024 6:30 pm

Education Centre Board Room / Microsoft TEAMS

- 1. End of Year Dinner (6:30-7:00)
- 2. Land Acknowledgement
- 3. Welcome and Introductions
- 4. Additions to the Agenda
- 5. Approval of the Agenda
- 6. Errors and Omissions
- 7. Approval of the Minutes of May 6, 2024
- 8. Business Arising from the Minutes
 - A) Fundraising Delay
 - B) ARAO
- Trustee Report
 Board Meeting Highlights can be found <u>here.</u>
- 10. Alberta School Council Association
 - A) ASCA Membership for 2024-2025
- 11. Superintendent's Report
 - C) Division Assurance Plan
 - A) New Elementary School & Boundaries
- 12. Committee Reports
 - A) Policy Advisory Committee- Skye Curtis/ Carrie Boschman/ Shelley Roest
 - B) Community Engagement Committee- Shelley Roest
 - C) Wellness Committee-Edna Asem
 - D) Poverty Intervention Committee- Sarah Ahlgren/Danica Forsyth
- 13. New Business
 - A) Communication during extreme/adverse events ie. Lockdown- Danica Forsyth

- B) Visual Arts- April Matisz
- C) New Curriculum & Reporting- Erin Hurkett
- D) expression of gratitude re: arts alive and well in the schools- Nicole Williams
- E) LearnAlberta.ca Home LearnAlberta.ca Nicole Williams
- F) Year End Reports

Form 1002.4.1 School Council Annual Report,

Form 1002.4.2 School Council Balance Sheet

Form 1002.4.3 School Council Statement of Receipts and Disbursements

14. Roundtable Reports

- A) What do you have planned for end of year to celebrate your schools?
- 15. Future Parent Learning Session Topics
 - A) Brainstorm 2024/2025 Learning Sessions

16. Upcoming Events

June	25	Board Meeting	
	26	Last Day for Students	

17. Adjournment

Division School Council 2024-2025 Meeting Dates:

- October 7, 2024- AGM
- November 4, 2024
- December 2, 2024
- January 13, 2025
- February 4, 2024- Town Hall
- March 3, 2025
- April 7, 2025
- May 5, 2025
- June 9, 2025

2023-2024 Division School Council Representatives

Chair Shelley Roest

Vice Chair Carrie Boschman

Recording Secretary Skye Curtis

Policy Advisory Committee Skye Curtis/ Jamie Walburger/ Viviana Lartiga

Poverty Intervention Committee Sarah Ahlgren/Danica Forsyth

Division Wellness Committee Edna Asem/Skye Curtis

Community Engagement Committee Shelley Roest