

Division School Council Meeting AGENDA

January 15, 2023 6:30 pm

Education Centre Board Room / Microsoft TEAMS

- 1. Parent Learning Presentation (6:30-7:00)
 Associate Superintendent Morag Asquith and Off Campus Education Coordinator
 Andrew Krul will present on our various off campus opportunities.
- 2. Land Acknowledgement
- 3. Welcome and Introductions
- 4. Additions to the Agenda
- 5. Approval of the Agenda
- 6. Errors and Omissions
- 7. Approval of the Minutes of December 4, 2023
- 8. Business Arising from the Minutes
 - a) Middle School Policy Advisory Committee representative
- 9. Trustee Report
 - a. Board highlights
- 10. Alberta School Council Association
 - A) School ASCA memberships
 - B) Upcoming AGM & Resolutions https://www.albertaschoolcouncils.ca/about/annual-general-meeting
- 11. Superintendent's Report
 - A) Upcoming Events
- 12. Committee Reports
 - a) Policy Advisory Committee- Skye Curtis/ Jamie Walburger/ Viviana Lartiga
 - b) Community Engagement Committee- Shelley Roest
 <u>Link to Community Engagement Committee Minutes</u>
 - c) Poverty Intervention Committee- Sarah Ahlgren

13. New Business

- A) Follow up from the outcome of the last Diversity and Inclusion Parent Table meeting held on June 14
- B) Discuss Anti-Racism Anti-Oppression survey and recently released results
- C) Alberta School Council Engagement funds allocation
- 14. Roundtable Reports
- 15. Future Parent Learning Session Topics
- 16. Upcoming Events

Jan	23	Board Meeting
Feb	6	Town Hall (No DSC in February)
	7	Policy Advisory Committee
	19-23	February Break- No classes for students
	27	Board Meeting
Mar	4	Division School Council

17. Adjournment

Division School Council 2023-2024 Meeting Dates:

- February 6, 2024 Town Hall
- March 4, 2024
- April 8, 2024
- May 6, 2024
- June 10, 2024

2023-2024 Division School Council Representatives

Chair Shelley Roest

Vice Chair Carrie Boschman

Recording Secretary Skye Curtis

Policy Advisory Committee Skye Curtis/ Jamie Walburger/ Viviana Lartiga

Poverty Intervention Committee Sarah Ahlgren/Danica Forsyth

Division Wellness Committee Edna Asem/Skye Curtis

Community Engagement Committee Shelley Roest