Making Connections

What is Making Connections?

Making Connections is a school based family support program available in all Lethbridge School Division elementary and middle schools. The purpose of the Making Connections program is to ensure that all children, youth and families have equal opportunities for healthy development leading to physical, social and emotional well-being.

Who Do We Serve?

Making Connections supports students, parents, guardians, and caregivers in a welcoming and compassionate setting.

What Do We Do?

Individual Supports

  • Connection to community resources
  • Supported referrals
  • Advocacy
  • One-to-One support for families

Targeted Programming

  • Small group programming for specific student needs
  • Special interest parent groups
  • Economic intervention programs
  • The Ready, Set, Go Fair
    • This is a collaborative effort between community partners, Lethbridge School District No. 51, and the Holy Spirit School Division. It is designed to ensure that all students are both emotionally and physically prepared to start the new school year. Components include school supplies, haircuts, and registration in extra curricular activities.

Universal Programming

  • School based initiatives for community building and character shaping
  • Menu of services available to all Making Connections Schools

Your 2019-2020 Making Connections Team

School allocations Staff member

Making Connections Program Manager

DeeAnna Presley-Roberts

deeanna.presleyroberts@lethsd.ab.ca
Coalbanks Elementary School/Ecole Nicholas Sheran School

Justina McCarthy

justina.mccarthy@lethsd.ab.ca
Dr. Probe Elementary School/Senator Buchanan Elementary School

Lacey Otway

lacey.otway@lethsd.ab.ca
Ecole Agnes Davidson/ Park Meadows Elementary School

Christine Bishoff

christine.bishoff@lethsd.ab.ca
Fleetwood Bawden Elementary School/ Lakeview Elementary

Nikita Villiger

nikita.villiger@lethsd.ab.ca
Galbraith Elementary School/ Westminster Elementary School

Kathleen Vink

kathleen.vink@lethsd.ab.ca
Mike Mountain Horse Elementary School/ Lethbridge Christian School

Cory Offet

cory.offet@lethsd.ab.ca
Gilbert Patterson Middle School/ Victoria Park Alternative

Daneel Harkiss

daneel.harkiss@lethsd.ab.ca
Wilson Middle School

Anne Kish

anne.kish@lethsd.ab.ca

Senator Joyce Fairbairn Middle School

Kristine Savage

kristine.savage@lethsd.ab.ca
General Stewart Elementary School/ G.S. Lakie Middle School

Shand Watson

shand.watson@lethsd.ab.ca
Making Connections -  ELL

Naomi Den Haan

naomi.denhaan@lethsd.ab.ca