LCI Cross Country Team recognized by Board for 3A provincial championship

The Lethbridge Collegiate Institute Cross Country Team won the 3A Alberta Schools Athletic Association Team Provincial Championship last month in Edmonton.

The team was invited to the Lethbridge School District No. 51 Board of Trustees meeting on Tuesday night to receive congratulations from the Board. Each member of the team, and each coach, recevied a special certificate, presented by Board Chair Clark Bosch and Superintendent of Schools Dr. Cheryl Gilmore.

Team members are: Kya Bester, Mercy Trinh, Maddie Boehme, Hadley Selk, Hannah Stewart, Kennedy Tanner, Ireland Knox, Avery Edwards, Brinley Thomas, Berkley Heggie, Abbie Hall, Sara Stewart, Jerika Orr, Emma Arnell, Ritch Jacklynn, Joel Pollock, Tyler Oliver, Jackson Fletcher, Nate Heyburn, Dean Stewart, Owen Stewart, and Todd Pollock.
Coaches are: Bruce and David Stewart. Assistant Coaches are: Alyssa Sutherland, Joelle Lavergne, Ramona Stewart and Matt Stewart. 

Date posted: Nov. 29, 2017